Council Chairmen in Kigi State ends tenure of Office

Spread the love

Council Chairmen in Kogi State ends tenure of office.

The Ministry For Local Government And Chieftaincy Affairs has congratulated the Executive Chairmen across the twenty-one Local Government Areas of Kogi State, for their successful end of tenure in Office as Executive Chairmen.

The congratulating message was contained in a statement from the Office of the State Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Barrister S.M Ozigi Deedat.

The Chairmen and their Councillors were sworn-in on 15th December, 2020.

Barrister Ozigi Deedat commended the former Chairmen for playing great partnership roles in the applaudable Security State, infrastructural developments, citizens’ welfare and lots more that were recorded with the available resources from the National down to the Local Government areas.

READ THIS  Fmr Minister, Prof Stephen Ocheni congratulates Gov Ododo on his victory at the Tribunal.

The statement by the Commissioner for Local and Chieftaincy Affairs was, however, silent on the composition of the next leadership of Local Governments following the exist of the Chairmen after the expiration of their tenure in Office.

The State Governor, Alhaji Yahaya Bello has not given the date when election into Local Government Areas in Kogi State will be conducted.

The Commissioner wished the out gone Council Chairmen better lives in good health, after office.


Spread the love

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *