Police Service Commission holds annual awards tomorrow.

Spread the love


By Editor

The second edition of the Police Service Commission annual awards ceremony holds tomorrow, 19th December 2023 at the Commission’s Corporate Headquarters in Jabi ,Abuja.

A statement by the Head, Press and Public Relations of the Commission, Ikechukwu Ani said the ceremony is expected to attract eminent Nigerians, former Chairmen of the Commission, Directors and friends of the Commission.

The Commission will at the ceremony recognize and celebrate worthy Nigerians including its Staff, Police Officers and others who have contributed to efficient and effective Policing in the country.

There will be seven categories of the award which include; PSC Appreciation award; award for leadership and Service; prestigious award for philanthropy in the Police; stakeholders award and award for gallantry in the Nigeria Police Force. Others are PSC Pioneer staff award and PSC staff award.

READ THIS  Fmr NUJ Trustee, Ali Atabor commend Niger Council Chairman for excellent performance.

Chairman of the Commission, Dr. Solomon Arase, CFR, retired Inspector General of Police who is the Chief Host, said the awards ceremony is a celebration of excellence in the Police Sector.

He stated that the Commission will continue to recognise merit and individuals who have supported the Commission and the Police in the discharge of their responsibilities.

Dr. Arase said the event will also present an avenue for the Commission staff and its stakeholders to unwind and thank God for His mercy and blessings throughout 2023.


Spread the love

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *